Adele‘s awards show dominance shows no signs of letting up. The British superstar won twice at today’s 2012 BRIT Awards in London, while Rihanna, Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran and One Direction also nabbed trophies.

Adele took home Best British Female Artist and Album of the Year for ’21.’ After winning the latter award, presented by George Michael, Adele said, “I’m so proud to be flying our flag,” before being cut off by producers trying to keep the show on schedule, according to The Guardian.

The only nomination Adele lost was British Single of the Year. That award, which is decided by sales and airplay throughout the year, went to One Direction’s ‘What Makes You Beautiful.’ Newcomer Ed Sheeran won both British Male Artist and British Breakthrough Act, while Coldplay took Best British Group.

As for the international awards, Rihanna won for Female Artist, Bruno Mars captured Male Artist, the Foo Fighters took Best Group, and Lana Del Rey won International Breakthrough Act.

Complete list of 2012 BRIT Awards Winners:

British Male Solo Artist

Ed Sheeran — WINNER

James Blake

James Morrison

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

Professor Green

British Female Solo Artist

Adele — WINNER

Florence + the Machine

Jessie J

Kate Bush

Laura Marling

British Breakthrough Act

Anna Calvi

Ed Sheeran — WINNER

Emeli Sandé

Jessie J

The Vaccines

British Group

Arctic Monkeys

Chase & Status

Coldplay — WINNER



British Single

Adele – ‘Someone Like You’

Ed Sheeran – ‘The A Team’

Example – ‘Changed The Way You Kissed Me’

Jessie J feat. B.o.B – ‘Price Tag’

JLS feat. Dev – ‘She Makes Me Wanna’

Military Wives & Gareth Malone – ‘Wherever You Are’

Olly Murs feat. Rizzle Kicks – ‘Heart Skips A Beat’

One Direction – ‘What Makes You Beautiful’ — WINNER

Pixie Lott – ‘All About Tonight’

The Wanted – ‘Glad You Came’

Mastercard British Album of the Year

Adele – ’21′ — WINNER

Coldplay – ‘Mylo Xyloto’

Ed Sheeran – ‘+’

Florence & The Machine – ‘Ceremonials’

PJ Harvey – ‘Let England Shake’

International Male Solo Artist

Aloe Blacc

Bon Iver

Bruno Mars — WINNER

David Guetta

Ryan Adams

International Female Solo Artist




Lady Gaga

Rihanna — WINNER

International Group

Fleet Foxes

Foo Fighters — WINNER

Jay-Z & Kanye West

Lady Antebellum

Maroon 5

International Breakthrough Act

Aloe Blacc

Bon Iver

Foster The People

Lana Del Rey — WINNER

Nicki Minaj

British Producer

Paul Epworth


Ethan Johns — WINNER

Critics’ Choice

1st: Emeli Sande — WINNER

2nd: Maverick Sabre

3rd: Michael Kiwanuka

Outstanding Contribution to Music Award

Winner: Blur